Skip navigation

Exodus 15:26 “If you listen carefully to the voice of the Lord your God and do what is right in his eyes, if you pay attention to his commands and keep his decrees, I will not bring on you any of the diseases I brought on Egypt, for I am the Lord who heals you.”

The relationship that is described here brings me comfort. I read this and know that God’s intentions are not to harm me but to provide healing and redemption (salvation). That is what He longs for. Yes He might test me but He’ll never tempt me.

Exodus 16:4b “I will test and see whether they follow my instructions.”

The Lord wants us to rely on him. This testing is meant for that. I know that I rely on my own plans because they are completely known to me where as the Lord’s plan requires faith. While my plan seems to be more neatly laid out, it fails. I should never get upset with God for not revealing his perfect plan.

Exodus 16:8b “You are not grumbling against us, but against the Lord.”

When I get frustrated, I look for anyone and everyone to vent, gossip or complain to. I need to realize this as an offense against God and maybe I won’t do it as often.

 

One Comment

  1. I feel ya. I feel like sometimes when stuff goes wrong, God is the last person I go to. I hope that can change. That I can learn to lean on Him and not my own understanding.


Leave a Reply

