Skip navigation

“…they will wear themselves out but gain nothing.”  -Jeremiah 12:13

I found myself feeling so tired from sinning.  Not just tired in the sense of annoyed, but actually, physically exhausted as a result from my sin.  It was a turning point.  I have obviously sinned since then, but this verse changed the way I approach sin and prayer for a change in my heart to turn from that sin.

I would rather tire myself performing the works of Christ…being broken and poured out like wine for all to enjoy.  May we never tire of spreading the Gospel and stop wasting our energy with the worthless things of this world.

One Comment

  1. If you spend your time sinning, you get used to it and it consumes you and your energy, your desires. If you spend time serving the Lord, you get used to it and it consumes you and your energy, your desires.


Leave a Reply

